The Flow Collective

      2017 Line Up TBA    

In 2015, RIFF expanded to bring the one-day creative conference, the FLOW Collective. FLOW is a conference that includes engaging presentations from film industry professionals, prominent artists, and heads of industry, along with creative think tanks, pitches and breakout sessions incorporating the concept of flow in film and a variety of creative disciplines.

Inspired by the idea of engaging in a vibrant space of creating, living and producing. The 2017 speakers and panelists will be announced in January.


Heather Waters, Host RIFF Founder/Producer, The MIX, and Co-founder, CWA

David Baldacci, International Best Selling Novelist & Producer

Sylvie Rokab, award winning Documentary Filmmaker

Jesse Vaughan, 25 time Emmy award winning Director

Jeffrey Blount, Author & Director of NBC Nightly News 

Linus Karrlson, Chief Creative Officer MING & Creative Chairman of McCann

Andy Edmunds, Director of the Virginia Film Office

Johnny Newman, Former NBA Player

Anne Chapman, award winning Casting Director, CSA

Magnus Hierta, Creative at the Martin Agency and Hue&Cry

Erica Arvold, award winning Producer & Casting Director CSA

Jeanne Meserve, Emmy award winning Journalist CNN and ABC News

Eric Hurt, Director of Photography, Writer & Director

Linda Brown, Award winning DP & Head of USC Cinematography Dept

Sunny Zhao, Emmy award winning Director and Cinematographer

Gregg Easterbrook, award winning Cinematographer

Sara Elizabeth Timmins, award winning Producer

Penny Adams, award winning Producer

David Powers, President Belltower Pictures

Jim Contner, Emmy award winning Cinematographer

Frank Hall Green, award winning Director, Writer, and Producer

Linda Forem, former VP & General Manager of Radio One

Eduardo Montes-Bradley, award winning documentary filmmaker

Hannes Rall, award winning animation Director

Ken Roy, award winning Producer

Kym Grinnage, VP & General Manager NBC12